The Hunt Has Changed

As you know i have decided to use the Enchanted Toy Chest for most of my action figure needs.  This decision was not an easy one to make for me.  I felt for a long time that it was almost cheating at a game, and would not use on-line stores.  I also only thought of using an on-line store when a wave was already out, thus too late to do anything about it.  But after going from store to store , day after day, finding nothing I broke down and boy am I glad I did.  I was worried after having such a hard time with the Two Face wave that this last wave would be impossible to find in stores.  After a few weeks of looking and coming up empty, I looked on-line and picked ETC to buy a case.  I had my toys in about 5 days and  well packed.  I could not be happier with the decision, and my gas tank and car thank them too.  While my store hunting days are not over they are now more for fun then  feeling anxious. 

So good by to the pain that is retail!!!!

  

2 Responses to The Hunt Has Changed

  1. I bet you cost a lot of money doing your toy hunt huh?

  2. Rich says:

    Gosh. Glad to read I’m not alone in the running around looking for these things. I hit 2 TRU, 3 Targets, 1 Walmart every week or two. And yeah, I’m in my late 30s and after a couple years getting tired of it. Think I’ll follow your lead and pursue the online option a bit more.

Leave a Reply

