89

89 is the highest number of views I have had in the last month on this Blog.  This number is not daily it’s just my peek numberfor the last month. I usually average between 30 and 50 views per day.  I like checking how many people read my site, I know feeds my increase this, and I like to know where and what they are reading.  The reason I’m stuck on the fact I only was in the 80’s 3 times this month is because before our family went through our crisis months I was averaging about 150, plus feed readers, a day.  I stopped bloging a lot and I lost a ton of views.  I know views do not reflect the quality of my blog but it make me feel good that I’m not just putting my stuff out there for no one. 

I do want to say thank you to all of you that read this blog and thanks for all the support. 

3 Responses to 89

  1. Kenny says:

    Don’t worry man, I’m reading. =)

  2. Josh Miller says:

    I tend to obsess over my stats but I’ve gotten to a point where I don’t really care if “no one’s reading”.

    I have killed a few blogs with low hit counts but generally I fold he content into other blogs to make my updating life a bit easier.

    It’s kind of a circular thing. I pull all of my web content together into one place, then I decide it’s too cluttered and break it apart into different sites/blogs, then I decide I can’t manage it all at once and pull it back together over time. I’ve gone around this circle at least 4-5 times since I first started contributing to the vast sea that is the internet ten years ago.

    Anyway, the point is, update because you enjoy doing it more than doing it to get hits. Also I find a freuent update schedule will increase hits.

  3. Congratulations!!! You’ve done well!

Leave a Reply

