When will my room come back?

So waiting for the SDCC buzz to die down so my little site does not get lost in the shuffle, I have been wondering what to write.  This site has taken off and it has been mostly figure reviews.  While I enjoy finding toys and telling you what I think about them this site is also about the life of a collector.  One of the reasons this last week went with no updates is because my mom moved out of her house, which means my collection moved too.  I have a Batman/guest room in our apartment now, but I had a full fledged comic room at my mom’s house.  Loosening that room made me realize how much I love my collection.  I look around my apartment filled to the brim with some pieces of my collection and while moving her seeing other parts move into this her new house.  I know in the new house my collection will be in a closet and packed away in a room.  I miss my comic room and I miss my old house. 

Leave a Reply

